Posted by: Craig | 15 October, 2007

Humbled by scripture…

At the moment I am working my way through the old testament and am currently in Exodus. Yesterday I got to chapter 12 titled the passover and this is the first time I have ever read or seen/heard this scripture and I realise I had never really questioned why is passover called passover until this scripture told me why.

And it hit me how ever much theology and understanding of scripture I have learnt these last 2 years I still have so much more to learn and i will never know it all but it humbled me to feel dumb for not knowing that fact. Maybe I have unknowingly become prideful about my theology and understanding or maybe I was on the path leading to that but I do know that I was greatly humbled by that and very thankful to God for reminding me of who I really am in his eyes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

